[Bug] Editor bug <Resolved>

Bugs (physics-bugs,crashes during gameplay,UI-errors,etc...) belong here.
Post Reply
User avatar
BlueCrescentMoon
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 4:16 pm
Location: It's a secret owo
Contact:

[Bug] Editor bug <Resolved>

Post by BlueCrescentMoon » Sat Apr 01, 2017 2:47 pm

Something small, I'm sure it doesn't matter much but, when selecting a gem and then a block the block turns a pure white.This occurs only when selecting both objects, in that order.

Screenshot
[+] Spoiler
Image
Last edited by BlueCrescentMoon on Sat Jun 10, 2017 4:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.
I'mma nerd, what else is there to say?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MSb0Euh4p58
Me ^^^

User avatar
Lewa
Site Admin
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2015 1:24 am

Re: Editor bug

Post by Lewa » Sat Apr 01, 2017 4:41 pm

This will be fixed.
Seems to be a bug which overwrites the shader of the placement-preview model.

User avatar
BlueCrescentMoon
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 4:16 pm
Location: It's a secret owo
Contact:

Re: Editor bug

Post by BlueCrescentMoon » Sun Apr 02, 2017 12:22 am

Mhm, just felt the need to show it off in case you hadn't noticed it. Any idea why it likes to do that, just curious.
I'mma nerd, what else is there to say?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MSb0Euh4p58
Me ^^^

User avatar
Lewa
Site Admin
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2015 1:24 am

Re: Editor bug

Post by Lewa » Sun Apr 02, 2017 10:26 pm

BlueCrescentMoon wrote:
Sun Apr 02, 2017 12:22 am
Mhm, just felt the need to show it off in case you hadn't noticed it. Any idea why it likes to do that, just curious.
It's good that you report such bugs. (You would be surprised what kind of bugs i miss and only find out about them from testers of the game.)
I found the issue.
Basically, the all 3D models of the selection preview (of blocks,the player startpoint, etc...) use a special shader in the render loop. The only exception are the spheres/hidden gems (they are now called "spheres" in the beta.). They have an own seperate shader. The bug was that after setting the shader from a sphere, it wasnt reseted to the default selection shader (and thus all selected blocks which were internally rendered after a sphere had this display bug.)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest