[Bug] Fullscreen <Resolved>

Bugs (physics-bugs,crashes during gameplay,UI-errors,etc...) belong here.
Post Reply
User avatar
BlueCrescentMoon
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 4:16 pm
Location: It's a secret owo
Contact:

[Bug] Fullscreen <Resolved>

Post by BlueCrescentMoon » Fri Apr 15, 2016 7:46 pm

Tried to go fullscreen, game ripped, I can't use the game as the screen simply freezes up and I can't do anything, it seems that data carried over to my .zip version as well and now I can't seem to play the game due to it. ripperoni.
Last edited by BlueCrescentMoon on Sat Jun 10, 2017 4:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I'mma nerd, what else is there to say?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MSb0Euh4p58
Me ^^^

User avatar
Lewa
Site Admin
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2015 1:24 am

Re: Really bad and important bug.

Post by Lewa » Fri Apr 15, 2016 7:53 pm

Open your localappdata directory (type " %localappdata% " into the search-bar of windows.)
Then go into "Celaria_open_alpha_v5/profile/config.ini"
In this .ini file you can replace the fullscreen value from:

Code: Select all

fullscreen="1"
to

Code: Select all

fullscreen="0"
Change the value, save it and start the game. :)

I'll probably add some additional checks into the game to avoid issues like that.

User avatar
BlueCrescentMoon
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 4:16 pm
Location: It's a secret owo
Contact:

Re: Really bad and important bug.

Post by BlueCrescentMoon » Fri Apr 15, 2016 10:48 pm

Erm, I'm on Windows 10 so "localappdata" doesn't exsist.
I'mma nerd, what else is there to say?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MSb0Euh4p58
Me ^^^

User avatar
Lewa
Site Admin
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2015 1:24 am

Re: Really bad and important bug.

Post by Lewa » Fri Apr 15, 2016 11:11 pm

The appdata directory exists on every windows OS.
Just type in the windows search bar "%localappdata%" (without the "") and press enter.

User avatar
BlueCrescentMoon
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 4:16 pm
Location: It's a secret owo
Contact:

Re: Really bad and important bug.

Post by BlueCrescentMoon » Fri Apr 15, 2016 11:39 pm

I did, it hadn't given anything to me.
I'mma nerd, what else is there to say?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MSb0Euh4p58
Me ^^^

User avatar
Lewa
Site Admin
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2015 1:24 am

Re: Really bad and important bug.

Post by Lewa » Sat Apr 16, 2016 12:03 am

Ok? Are you sure that you did this step right? I have no problems with accessing this directory on my machines. (It works on my Windows 7 and Windows 10 PC.)

Image

%localappdata% is an enviroment variable which points to the given appdata directory on your windows partition. (Its automatically set by windows.)
Are you using an administrator-account on your PC? (Maybe it's some kind of permission issue?)

User avatar
BlueCrescentMoon
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 4:16 pm
Location: It's a secret owo
Contact:

Re: Really bad and important bug.

Post by BlueCrescentMoon » Sat Apr 16, 2016 2:39 am

I don't think it is, I only have one account on the computer. I found a secondary way around by looking up the path and getting it there, my computer doesn't like searching for my localappdata I guess, no clue why but regardless I ended up fixing it. Thanks for the help, very much appreciated. <3
I'mma nerd, what else is there to say?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MSb0Euh4p58
Me ^^^

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest